Archmarathon Selections

A significant partnership with the prestigious Archmarathon international competition

Pavilion/s 2


Archmarathon Selection Award - MADE expo 2017

The search for the best architectural projects has started!

Archmarathon Selections@MADE expo

Archmarathon Selection candidates will be presenting their projects to an audience of professionals and to the international jury; at the end of the four-day presentation, the Jury will announce the best projects in fourteen separate categories.

Among the 28 selected projects 14 will be winners of the Archmarathon Selections@MADE and will automatically go into the 2018 finals.

  • 18sqm-compact-apartment-in-Hong-Kong_EDGE-DESIGN-Institute-Ltd-dida.jpg
  • Cartiera-Magnani-_Pietro-Carlo-Pellegrini-Architetto-dida.jpg
  • De-Verkenner_Mei-Architects-and-planners-dida.jpg
  • Estonian-National-Museum_DGT-architects---Photo-by-Takuji-Shimmuraa-dida.jpg
  • Guelmim-Airport_Groupe3architectes-dida.jpg
  • La-casa-de-los-vientos_Jos-eacute--Luis-Mu-ntilde-oz-dida.jpg
  • Milan-44-Reurbano_Francisco-Pardo-dida.jpg
  • Nuova-sede-BNL-BNP-Paribas_5-1AA-dida.jpg
  • Parish-Church-in-Pueblo-Serena_Moneo-Brock.jpg
  • Recuperaci-oacute-n-del-caminito-del-Rey_-Luis-Machuca-y-Asociados-Arquitectos-dida.jpg
  • Ristorante-La-Mantia_Piero-Lissoni-Architects╕Gianmarco-Chieregato-dida.jpg
  • The-Treehouse_Wee-studio-dida.jpg
  • Unusual-Football-Pitch_AP-Thai-dida.jpg
  • Utoya_Blakstad-Haffner-studio-dida.jpg

Finalist selections

Metrogramma - Dgt Architects - Blakstad Haffner studio - LPOffice - Luis Machuca Santa Cruz - Set Architects - Archiplanstudio - Groupe 3 Architectes - Wee Studio - Pietro Carlo Pellegrini Architetti - Mei Architects & Planners  - Jose Luis Munoz - 5+1 AA - Guillermo Vazquez Consuegra - Modus Architects - Moneo Brock - Sleth Architects - Fake Industries Architectural Agonism - Edge Design - Olalquiaga Architectos - Stefania Saracino e Franco Tagliabue Architetti - Rintala Eggertsson Architects - Vudafieri Saverino & Partners - B+ABR - Piero Lissoni Architects - MVRDV - AP THAI - Maclennan Jaunkalns Miller Architects

  • Arts & Culture (museums, cultural centres, libraries, galleries and theatres)
  • Education Buildings (universities, kindergartens, school buildings and educational facilities)
  • Religious Buildings (churches, mosques, synagogues, temples and meditation centres)
  • Workspaces (offices and office buildings)
  • Private Housing (architecture for private residential spaces)
  • Private housing Interior design (interior design for private residential spaces)
  • Mixed tenure Housing & Buildings
  • Buildings (multifunctional buildings and multiunit accommodation buildings)
  • Hotel & Leisure (hotels, b&b, resorts and hospitality venues)
  • Transportation & Infrastructure (bridges, airports, ports, railway and subway stations)
  • Retrofitting & Refurbishment
  • Landscape & Urban Design (parks, open-air installations, squares and gardens)
  • Bars & Restaurants
  • Commercial Retail (stores, commercial premises and showrooms)
  • Sport & Wellness (stadiums, swimming pools, facilities, spas and wellness centres)

The Jury Members

We are pleased to introduce the members of the Jury of ARCHMARATHON Selections@MADE Expo. March 8th\11th the Jury will listen to 28 international projects and select the 14 winners who will directly be admitted at ARCHMARATHON 2018 finals.
The Jury will be composed of Luca Molinari, Francisco Mangado e Vincenzo Latina.

LUCA MOLINARI - the jury President

LUCA MOLINARI - the jury President

Luca Molinari, professor of History and Theory of Contemporary Architecture at Università degli Studi della Campania “Luigi Vanvitelli”. He writes as independent critic for Italian and international newspapers. He is a member of the advisory board of the Italian Ministry of Culture...

ARCHITECTURE AS AN INDICATOR OF A CHANGING WORLD: the jury president of Archmarathon shares his perspective on the latest inspiring ideas from the world of architecture. And on the need for trade fairs to build culture.

Show more


Francisco Mangado (Navarra, 1957) graduated from the University of Navarra School of Architecture in 1982, and has taught there since. He has also been a Visiting Professor at the Harvard Graduate School of Design, an Eero Saarinen Visiting Professor at the Yale School of Architecture, a Guest Lecturer at the EPF of Lausanne, a Baird and Gensler Visiting Professor at Cornell, and, currently, a Visiting Professor at the Politecnico di Milano...



Vincenzo Latina’s architecture has won numerous awards and received widespread recognition. Between 2003 and 2015 the most significant of these are the “Architetto Italiano” Award in 2015, the ARCH&STONE Award, the 2012 “Gold Medal for Italian Architecture”, the Award for Innovation and Urban Quality and the G.B.Vaccarini Award, the Gubbio Award....